We Are Musical


The name Vereinigte Bühnen Wien (VBW) is synonymous with great musical theatre. Whether from Austria or abroad, our audiences at the Ronacher and the Raimund Theater enjoy Austrian and European German-language premieres of hit international musicals. We attract the most talented practitioners in the international musical scene – directors, choreographers, set designers, composers and librettists – to create in-house productions of the highest quality, accompanied as always by our renowned 80-piece VBW orchestra.

MARY POPPINS - Das Musical im Wiener Ronacher - Produktionsfotos 2014 015 ©Deen van Meer

VBW productions have been delighting audiences for over 50 years with their quality and distinctiveness. To make sure this continues, we are constantly developing new ideas to attract our audiences of tomorrow – children, young people and non-traditional theatre-goers.

Since 1996, VBW musicals have been exported to 21 countries, from Finland to Japan, a radius of operation that demonstrates the economic significance of international licensing. So far, over 30 million visitors have seen a VBW production in Vienna or abroad. Many of them are members of our large international musical community, to whom we dedicate our credo:

Musicals are in our blood, the love of musicals is in our hearts and we are passionate about applying our know-how and years of expertise to create great musical theatre.


Discover the world of musicalvienna.at

We Are Musical

www.musicalvienna.at

Die Vereinigten Bühnen Wien stehen für großes Musiktheater. Für unser Publikum aus dem In- und Ausland bringen wir internationale Musicalhits als österreichische oder europäische Erstaufführungen in deutscher Sprache auf die Bühnen des Ronacher und Raimund Theater. Mit den versiertesten Köpfen der internationalen Musicalszene – Regisseuren, Choreographen, Bühnenbildern, Komponisten und Librettisten – kreieren wir eigene Produktionen auf höchstem Niveau – stets begleitet von unserem vielbeachteten – bis zu 80-köpfigen – VBW Orchester.

MARY POPPINS - Das Musical im Wiener Ronacher - Produktionsfotos 2014 015 ©Deen van Meer

Die Qualität und eigene Handschrift der VBW Produktionen überzeugt seit über 50 Jahren unser Publikum. Damit dies so bleibt, entwickeln wir uns laufend weiter, um neue Ideen zu realisieren und unser Publikum von morgen – Kinder, Jugendliche und neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen.

Seit 1996 werden die Musicals der VBW in bisher 21 Länder, von Finnland bis nach Japan, exportiert. Ein Radius, der für die wirtschaftliche Bedeutung internationaler Lizenzierungen spricht. Über 30 Mio. Besucherinnen und Besucher haben bisher eine VBW-Produktion in Wien und im Ausland gesehen. Viele von ihnen zählen zu unserer großen internationalen Musical-Community, für die wir unsere Überzeugung leben:

Wir haben das Musical im Blut, tragen die Liebe dazu im Herzen und wissen unser Know How und unsere langjährige Expertise mit Leidenschaft umzusetzen.

WE ARE MUSICAL.

Entdecken Sie unsere Musicalwelt